• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Synopsis :

    Kai Po Che is a Hindi film from the makers of Rang de Basanti and the writer-director of Rock On. Based on Chetan Bhagat`s bestselling novel - The 3 Mistakes of My Life, Kai Po Che (meaning a triumphant...more.

  • burrpii burrpii
  • Awesomely executed - 3 Mistakes of my life May 24, 2013

    I had once ditched the idea of watching Matru ki Bijli ka Mandola when requested by one of my colleague cum friend as I heard not very good reviews of the same. He was definitely not very happy with my gesture. Time passed, crappy B-wood movies kept on releasing and we kept on ignoring until the time when we saw the trailer of 'Kai Po Che'. And so we decided that no matter what transpires we are going for this movie. This time I was interested too and so we went.. :)

    Let me begin the review of the movie with a prediction "This will be rated among the best 3 movie of the year".

    Det
    ... read more

  • pamela pamela
  • Love the movie Apr 03, 2013

    this was one great movie to watch..story of 3 friends..I had read the book so not much surprises but the actors have done a brilliant job also the music and the scenery are soothing..definitely worth a watch..

  • chvaditya chvaditya
  • Good Movie Mar 31, 2013

    Might have some pitfalls - Like the sudden ending and the low quality graphics used..

    Have read the book - The 3 Mistakes of my life, felt the story in the movie was better..it was changed in the 2nd half to suit to the main stream audience perhaps.

    The Music was excellent, the shubharambh song will surely be heard a lot this year on the radio and festivals. Amit Trivedi as always has excelled.

    The actors, most of them relatively unknown / new have done very well, it was a refreshing change to see such a movie without a heavy starcast..the movie is true to itself.
    ... read more

  • AnjumChevalwala AnjumChevalwala
  • Nice... for a Chetan Bhagat book adaptation. Mar 12, 2013

    Kai Po Che is a decent movie. Given the book, 3 Mistakes of my Life, I had very low expectations from the film but I was proven wrong. The direction and cinematography is very impressive. Some of the politically sensitive scenes are shot really well. The sound track is brilliant, nothing less is expected when its Amit Trivedi music.
    They actors are a big disappointment, it is filled with over acting, save a few scenes. The shot in the end with the character Ishaan against the sunset is a good shot, but once was more than enough. The second time it's really forced.
    All said and done,
    ... read more

  • Nuttyme Nuttyme
  • Movie after long Mar 11, 2013

    A good movie after all the hype, it was totally worth it. All the boys have done a fab job and the girl is ok only to talk in breaks,we dont know why!
    all in all a well made movie, good amount of romance, fun drama and emotions. A ditto copy of what is written in the book.

  • anibhoot anibhoot
  • Kai po che!!! This time the kite flown high..... Mar 03, 2013

    First thing, I am not at all a fan of Chetan Bhagat, secondly, I am now a fan of Amit Sadh. Abhishek Kapoor is slowly proving himself as a master storyteller. Raj Kumar Yadav as always fabulous as Govind and Sushant Rajput came a long way from 'Pavitra Rishta'. But to me Amit sadh is an exciting talent arrived in Indian Cinema, His character Omi is probably the most thankless role of all 3.
    Amrita Puri is pretty ordinary as Vidhya, Rajput has done justice to his character Ishaan, but to me he is probably the least acting talent compare to other two. All in all it’s a movie that stands out of
    ... read more

  • Div_Preet Div_Preet
  • a worth watch Mar 01, 2013

    i wud recommend this movie to everyone from children to grandma's and grand pa's coz this is one movie which'l make u cherish the bond of friendship u share with ur frnz.
    sushant singh rajput acted really well . the movie is a worth watch coz of its creative very well adapted version of chetan bhagats 3 mistakes of my life.
    guys jus grab some popcorn and rush to d theatres to watch this movie coz ur gonnna smile , cry etc. ur every emotion will b tested.
    happy viewing!

  • anishmishra215 anishmishra215
  • touched by it Feb 27, 2013

    although i am not not hardcore fan of chetan bagat, but his novel based movie was awesome for me..watch it for more one than one time....hats off for all the newcomer in the movie.....must watch movie..

  • Medha315 Medha315
  • Well done version of a fool proof formula Feb 27, 2013

    Chetan Bhagat may not be the greatest writer but he has indeed cracked the code of how to stir Indian emotions and passions with almost fool proof accuracy.And what indeed is Bollywood all about if not to fan emotions and induce tears in the hardest of hard hearted people?

    Kai Po Che is a visually appealing,well made film with excellent performances by the four young,new actors.However,it lacks any creative innovation that essentially is typical of a good film and thus remains a commercial crowd pleaser. The cinematography,while well done is tired and all technical aspects of the film
    ... read more

  • devils_friend devils_friend
  • Solid Che Feb 26, 2013

    Although, the story is taken from a novel, I liked it. Very well directed. Acting is above par and very well acted by the actors.

    Must watch!!

    Cheerz!!

Movies on TV

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :