• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Synopsis :

    The film stars Akshay Kumar and Kajal Aggarwal in the lead roles with Jimmy Shergill, Manoj Bajpai and Anupam Kher are in supporting roles. The film is based on the real-life daring heist dated 19-Mar-1987...more.

Special 26 Reviews

first reviewed by hounslow
  • pamela pamela
  • Simply Awesome!! Apr 03, 2013

    This movie was awesome..Brilliant work by Manoj Bajpai and Anupam Kher..the storyline and the acting leaves you wanting for more..You can watch this movie with friends and family and also its one of those moviesre watch it without getiing bored.. Highly Recommended..

  • InspectorDhar InspectorDhar
  • Inspirational plot Mar 13, 2013

    It's a mediocre movie with an inspirational story, apparently based on true events. It's worth a watch taking into account the abysmal standards set by the trash which gets churned out by Bollywood every week, but nothing extraordinary.

  • miltiboy miltiboy
  • Worth Watching Mar 11, 2013

    Good Movie with a excellent twist. All the actors in the movie play their roles very well.

  • mmbhutani mmbhutani
  • Neeraj Pandey + Akshay Kumar a great combination Mar 06, 2013

    After being disappointed by Akshay Kumars work in so many movies i actually enjoyed this movie and have seen it twice.
    Neeraj Pandey has brought the best out in Akshay Kumar...

  • amishahiya amishahiya
  • Go n Watch Atleast twice Feb 25, 2013

    In the recent past, Akshay Kumar has mostly been seen in comic flicks, barring the odd stunt-based brain-dead crass films like Rowdy Rathore. Amidst all this, ’Special Chabbis’ comes as a welcome break with director Neeraj Pandey delivering yet another gem after his much acclaimed ’A Wednesday’. ...

  • PillayDP PillayDP
  • Story of Five Striding Conmen Who Steal the Show! Feb 20, 2013

    Special Chabbis

    By – D Purushothaman Pillay

    An absolutely riveting heist film set in the 80s, inspired by the famous Opera House, Tribhuvandas Bhimji Zaveri, daylight robbery on 19 March 1987, in Bombay by a group of 26 people (they make up the ‘Special 26′ in the titular reference) posing as CBI sleuths, this Neeraj Pandey film is an absolute entertainer.

    The plot opens to a scene dated 18 March 1987, where two conmen P K Sharma alias Sharmaji (Anupam Kher) and Ajay Singh alias Ajju (Akshay Kumar) posing as CBI Officers
    ... read more

  • dcommonman dcommonman
  • Gr8 Family Entertainer Feb 20, 2013

    Neeraj Pandey's gr8 hilarious, witty direction is a must watch.. My whole family loved it... No over scenes, no indescent dialogues.. Overall gr8 family entertainer...

  • amodt18 amodt18
  • Superb Heera Pheeri Feb 19, 2013

    Must watch movie good quality acting by all team specially by Anupam Kher nice story nice script and specially you will see that they have tried there best to fell the movie is of 80's.Highly Recommended.Thanks Enjoy

  • divdbmd divdbmd
  • Neeraj Pandey back with bang Feb 14, 2013

    A really good movie. Great efforts to show eighties screen ad acting of all characters are really appreciable. All characters are utilized in really good manner.

  • nehakk nehakk
  • Must watch! Feb 12, 2013

    I went for the movie with zero expectations as whenever I have high expectations from the movie, I'm terrible disappointed. The movie portrays a real incidence that took place in 1987 where a group of people conned politicians and businessmen by posing as CBI and income tax department. Excellent acting by Akshay Kumar, Anupam Kher and Manoj Bajpai. Jimmy Shergill's character comes as a total surprise. I won't say much as I don't want to spoil it for those who haven't had the chance to watch it yet. But if you haven't seen it yet, you are definitely missing out on an amazing flick. Kudos to Neeraj... read more

Movies on TV

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Mumbai : All Zones| South Mumbai | Western Suburbs | Central Mumbai | Central Suburbs | Navi Mumbai | Thane
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Mumbai
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :